Genie Awards

Join us on June 7th to Celebrate MPIGNY and
our 40 Year Chapter Legacy

Nominate a member or committee that you think deserves recognition for their work and effort this year.

Nominate a Member Today
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Schedule of Events:
6:30pm - Welcome Reception
7:00pm - Awards Presentation & Installation of 2017-18 MPIGNY Board of Directors
7:30pm - Annual Chapter Celebration

Federal Hall
15 Pine Street
New York, NY

Register Today

Thank you to our Marquee Event Sponsor
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

For more than a decade, Kalahari Resorts and Conventions has provided unparalleled hospitality in a vacation-style setting. With a sales and catering team that totals more than 400 years of experience, we’ve hosted for the best event planners in America and have a proven ability to consistently increase meeting attendance by more than 20 percent.

Kalahari offers a unique all-under-one-roof experience so guests can maximize their time on-site. With top-notch meeting space, delicious dining options, award winning indoor/outdoor attractions, retail shopping, Spa Kalahari and more.

Kalahari’s unique differentiator is that the resorts are inspired by the culture, the art and the natural beauty of Africa; this is evident the moment you step foot into our resort and convention center. In November of 2014, the Nelson family and team returned to Africa to once again be inspired. Traveling 24,752 miles, in six countries over 23 days, their journey and inspiration of art, culture and beauty is shared with you and your guests every time you visit Kalahari Resorts and Conventions.

For more information or to inquire about holding an event at Kalahari Resorts, please call 855-411-4605 or visit


2016 Genie Award Winners

Venue of the Year

3 West Club
Speaker of the Year

Dee Byrnes – Disney Institute
Committee of the Year

Outstanding Contribution by a Planner Member

Tracy Feinsilver - Euromoney Institutional Investor - Mining Indaba™ Group
Outstanding Contribution by a Supplier Member

Patrick Colomer - Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
Young Professional of the Year

Valerie Hoffman - New York Wheel LLC
President's Award

Frank Stapleton